(Migrated) hot_deploy.delete_after_pick_up True by default

(This message has been automatically imported from the retired mailing list)

Hi,

the more I use hot_deploy.delete_after_pick_up set to True …

https://zato.io/blog/posts/hot-deploy-api-service.html

… the more I myself reckon it should be the default value rather than
False.

Would anyone have strong objections to it? If not, it would be set to
True by default in Zato 2.1.

thanks,

On 31/03/15 11:12, Dariusz Suchojad wrote:

Would anyone have strong objections to it? If not, it would be set to
True by default in Zato 2.1.

Eh, I meant the other way around, it would be changed from True to False…

Eh, I meant the other way around, it would be changed from True to
False…
Seconded.
As long as it noticed if the file was updated, that sounds good to me.

This is ready.

On a related note, in 2.1 it will be also possible to hot-deploy
services from multiple directories: